Board of Trustees


  • Alan Seigel, President
  • Kristen Killion, Vice President
  • Contestabile, Sara, Secretary
  • Mike Schoene, Trustee
  • Trustee, Vacant Seat
  • Michele Goodenough,  Ex Officio, Treasurer, Non-voting member
  • S. Hylen, Ex Officio, Library Director,  Non-Voting member

Trustees serve five year terms, January through December, and may serve two full terms.  Trustees may serve additional time to fill an open position created when a Trustee is unable to fulfill their full term.  Trustees are Ontario residents and volunteer their time for this important community responsibility.

Town Councilman, Jeremy Eaton, serves as the Town Liaison to the Library.

2020 Meetings of the Library Board of Trustees

  • January 21
  • February 18
  • March 17
  • April 21
  • May 19
  • June 16
  • July 21
  • September 15
  • October 20
  • November 17

Starting 2020 Meetings will meet ten times annually.  Public meetings will be held monthly, on the third Tuesday, except in August and December.  No meetings are held during those months.

All meetings are open to the public and begin at 6:30pm in the Library Community Room.

Board Meeting Minutes

Click year for available meeting minutes to date



  • Hours

    Monday:10am - 8pm
    Tuesday:10am - 8pm
    Wednesday:10am - 8pm
    Thursday:10am - 6pm
    Friday:10am - 6pm

  • Get in Touch

    1850 Ridge Rd.
    Ontario, NY 14519
    (315) 524-8381

  • Find Us